Email us


NAS Transformation Desk

The Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences (NAS)' Transformation Desk is the Faculty's Transformation Committee and chaired by the Dean, Prof Jean Lubuma.

Contact person:
Dr Lambert Makhalemele
Email: [email protected]
Telephone: 012 420 4595

The NAS Transformation Desk was officially launched on Friday, 4 August 2017.

The Committee consists of 12 people (see below) representing academic and support staff as well as undergraduate and postgraduate students and postdoctoral fellows, and their nomination was approved at a recent Faculty Board meeting.

Prof Jean Lubuma

Dean and Chair

Prof Vinesh Maharaj

Chemistry / Faculty Representative to the Institutional Transformation Committee

Prof Chris Chimimba

Zoology and Entomology

Prof Mmantsae Diale


Dr Khoboso Lehloenya

Animal and Wildlife Sciences

Dr Awelani Mutshembele

Postdoctoral Fellow

Dr Lambert Makhalemele

Faculty Manager

Mr Jacques Marneweck

Plant and Soil Sciences (Experimental Farm)

Ms Petunia Degashu

Plant and Soil Sciences

Mr Andries Masenge


Ms Gayle Wall


Ms Dineo Mogashoa


Share this page
Last edited by Martha MeyerEdit