Email us


Office of the Dean

The Faculty operates on a strong school model supported by an Office of the Dean, which includes Deputy Deans for Research and for Education. The Dean’s role includes strategic leadership, coherence, quality and standards, mobilisation of resources, effective stakeholder relationships and, most critically, alignment with and delivery on the UP 2016 plan.

The Faculty comprises of 43 Departments in four Schools: Medicine, Dentistry, Health Care Sciences and Health Systems and Public Health the latter being a postgraduate School. Biokinetics and and the Institute for Sports Research have recently joined the Faculty.


Share this page
Last edited by Marianna KotzeEdit